Ask ZiVA 728x90 Ads


Salah, De Bruyne, Son, Saka Among Nominees For EPL Player Of The Year

EPL Players

May 13, (THEWILL) – Mohamed Salah, Kevin De Bruyne and Son Heung-min, are among those nominated for the EA Sports Premier League Player of the Season award for the 2021/2022 campaign.

Trent Alexander-Arnold, Bukayo Saka and Joao Cancelo, are also on the shortlist. Jarrod Bowen of West Ham and Southampton captain James Ward-Prowse complete the list of nominations, which is not limited to the traditionally “big” clubs.

This means that last year’s champion, Ruben Dias, did not make the list, although De Bruyne and Salah might earn their second prizes after winning in 2019/2020 and 2017/2018, respectively.

This season, the Liverpool forward has already won one personal award, the Football Writers’ Association Player of the Year, which he received earlier this month.

A fan poll will be combined with votes from the 20 club captains and a panel of “football experts’ to determine the Premier League Player of the Season.

Supporters have until Monday, May 16th, at 6 pm local time to vote.

The following are the eight nominees and their clubs:

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)

Kevin De Bruyne (Man City)

Joao Cancelo (Man City)

Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)

Jarrod Bowen (West Ham)

Son Heung-min (Tottenham)

James Ward-Prowse (Southampton)