PDP Issues Timetable For 2021 Congresses In 9 States 


July 08, (THEWILL) – The National Working Committee of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP)  has approved the timetable and schedule of activities for the 2021 congresses of the party.

The congresses will hold in nine states which include Lagos, Oyo, Adamawa, Kebbi, Borno, Kogi, Osun, Kwara and Ebonyi.

The party noted that in the case of Lagos, Oyo, Adamawa, Kebbi, Borno, Kogi, Osun and Kwara states, the tenure of the excos by Section 47(1) of the PDP Constitution (as amended) would be expiring, having been elected in 2017.

Spokesperson of the PDP, Kola Ologbondiyan, in a statement said, “For clarity, in Kogi State, congresses are to hold only in Wards and Local Governments, while in Osun, congresses are to hold in some respective wards only

“However, in the case of Ebonyi, congress would be conducted to elect new EXCOs following the dissolution of the state structure due to political realignments occasioned by the defection of the state governors and others to another party.

“According to the timetable, the sale of nomination forms, including ad-hoc delegates forms has been scheduled for July 26 to August 27, 2021, while the last day for the submission of forms has been fixed for September 6, 2021. Sale of all forms are from the National Secretariat.

“The NWC urges all members of the party and teeming supporters across the country, particularly in the affected states, to be guided by the official timetable and schedule of events and disregard any other document reported to have being earlier circulated by unauthorised persons.”