Lagos, Kano, Edo, Others Get New Police Commissioners

IGP Mohammed Adamu

BEVERLY HILLS, November 14, (THEWILL) – Lagos, Kano, Ogun, Cross River and Akwa Ibom states have new Police Commissioners. The other states with new CPs are Edo and Bauchi states.

A statement Thursday by Police spokesman, DCP Frank Mba said: “The Inspector General of Police, IGP Mohammed Adamu, has ordered the immediate posting/redeployment of the following Commissioners of Police to states as follows:

Lagos State – Ag/CP Odumosu H. Olusegun

Kano State – CP Habu Sani Ahmadu

Ogun State – CP Imohimi D. Edgal

Cross River State – CP Nkereuwem A. Akpan

Akwa Ibom State – CP Kenneth Ebrimson

Edo State – CP Lawal Jimeta

Bauchi State – CP Philip Sule Maku.”

No reason was adduced for the move.