FG Vets Deportation Of 36 Indians, Two Koreans

SAN FRANCISCO, September 12, (THEWILL) – The Federal Government has approved the immediate deportation of 36 Indians and two nationals of the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea.
Mohammed Umar, permanent secretary of the ministry of interior, disclosed this in a statement saying Abdulrahman Dambazau, Minister of Interior, signed the deportation order in his office in Abuja on Tuesday.
He said it was pursuant to section 45(2, 3 and 4) of the Nigeria Immigration Act 2015.
In the statement, Umar said the Indian nationals gained entry into the country with fake visas and counterfeit immigration stamps, while the Korean nationals failed to regularise their stay upon the expiration of their contract with the Zamfara government.
Dambazau gave the names of the affected nationals as: AN CHUN SIK and Mr JON SU GYONG of the Democratic People’s Republic Of Korea.
The 36 Indian nationals are: Mr Sajji, Mrs Sajji Arvini, Mr Sunil Babujumma, Mrs Meemi, Mr Papachi, Mr Deva, Mr Rajani, Mrs Kiran Shivachadra, Mr Shivachadra and Mr Shakthi.
Others are: Mr Prabhukumar, Mr Rajan, Mr Shree Kumar, Mr Jagandeesh, Mrs Mamathaja, Mrs Sheela, Mr Prasad, Mr Pappa and Ms Nirveni.
Also named are: Mr Shambhu Kumar, Mrs Reshma, Mr Ravi Kumar, Mr Iraji, Mrs Jinotha, Mr Kishore, Mr Nageena, Mrs Sheelavathi and Mr. Nentaraju/Santhosh Kumar.
Others are Mrs Sumati, Mr Krishna Lokesh, Mr Santhil, Mr Vasantha, Mr Seebu, Mr Vishwanath, Mr Vishwanth Ramya and Mr Rajeshwari.
The minister said all foreign nationals should operate within the provisions of the law as the nation would not compromise its immigration laws.

Facebook Comments