Coronavirus: FG Issues Travel Ban On 13 Countries

SAN FRANCISCO, March 18, (THEWILL) – The Federal Government has issued a travel ban on 13 countries over the Coronavirus pandemic.

The Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) Boss Mustapha made the announcement at a media briefing on Wednesday.

The affected countries are the United State of America, the United Kingdom, China, Japan, Iran, Switzerland, Norway, Netherland, France, South Korea, Germany, Italy and Spain.

Mustapha, who chairs the Presidential action team on the pandemic had earlier issued a ban on government officials from traveling to high risk countries.

This comes after Minister of Health Osagie Ehanire on Tuesday confirmed another case of the virus in Lagos, making it the third case in the country.

The person who is a 30-year-old Nigerian female returned from the United Kingdom on March 13, observed self-isolation and developed symptoms, thereby testing positive.