Buhari Swears In 5 New Perm Secs, Presides Over FEC Meeting At Villa

President Muhammadu Buhari
President Muhammadu Buhari.

July 14, (THEWILL) – President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in five new Permanent Secretaries at the Presidential Villa, Abuja, on Wednesday.

The new appointees were: Ibrahim Yusuf from Katsina State, Olusesan Adebiyi (Ekiti), Maryanne Onwudiwe (Enugu State), Marcus Ogunbiyi (Lagos State) and Ibrahim Abubakar Kana (Nasarawa State).

They were sworn in shortly before the commencement of the meeting of the Federal Executive Council (FEC).

The meeting, chaired by the President, had in attendance the Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, and the Chief of Staff to the President, Ibrahim Gambari.

Ministers were also physically in attendance at the meeting while the remaining council cabinet members participated virtually.