Ask ZiVA 728x90 Ads


Buhari Approves Redeployment Of 9 Perm Secs

President Muhammadu Buhari
President Muhammadu Buhari

August 03, (THEWILL) – President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the redeployment of nine permanent secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

Folasade Yemi-Esan, Head of the Civil Service of the Federation (HOCSF), made this known in a circular- (HCSF/CMO/AOD/012/IX/59) dated August 3, 2021.

The permanent secretaries are: Mr. Bitrus Bako Nabasu from Ministry of Petroleum Resource to the Federal Ministry of Communication and Digital Economy; Dr. Evelyn Ngige, Service Welfare Office, OHCSF to the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment; Mammam Mahmuda, Career Management Office, OHCSF to Federal Ministry of Health; Dr. Nasir Sani Gwarzo, Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment to Ministry of Petroleum Resources and Dr. Anthonia Akpabio Ekpa, Federal Ministry of Women Affairs to Special Duties and Inter-governmental Affairs.

Also affected in the exercise were the four recently appointed Permanent Secretaries: Dr. Onwudiwe Maryanne Ngozi, Dr. Ogunbiyi Marcus Olaniyi, Yusuf Ibrahim Idris and Adebiyi Olusesan Olufunso.

They were deployed to Service Welfare Office, OHCSF; Career Management Office, OHCSF; Common Service Office, OHCSF and Federal Ministry of Women Affairs respectively.

A statement issued on Tuesday by the Director Press and Public Relations, Office of the Head of Civil Service of the Federation, AbdulGaniyu Aminu, said the deployment takes immediate effect while the handing over and taking over process should be completed on or before August 6, 2021 with the exception of the Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Health, whose take over will be on August 13, 2021.