Ask ZiVA 728x90 Ads


2015 Elections: PDP Extends Deadline For Sale Of Nomination Forms


… As Anenih Chairs Delta State Governorship Primary Panel

BEVERLY HILLS, October 30, (THEWILL) – The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has extended the deadline for the sale of forms for elective offices in the 2015 general elections till November 06, 2014.

Announcing the development, National Publicity Secretary, Chief Olisa Metuh, said the party’s National Working Committee (NWC) gave the approval on Thursday after the body’s 388th meeting in Abuja.

The PDP had earlier set October 30, 2014 as deadline for the sale of the forms.

The NWC, according to him, also observed that the tenure of ward executive officers of PDP in Abia State has expired and therefore directed the Abia State executive of the party to oversee the ward congresses to be held on Saturday.

“In Anambra, the NWC noted that the tenure of the executive has expired on October 24 and directed the South East Zonal Working Committee to oversee the affairs of the party until another congress is held,” Metuh said, according to a report on Channels television’s website.

However in the case of Imo State chapter of the party, where the tenure of the state executive expires on Friday, the NWC approved that the Exco should continue in office as caretaker committee but without voting right.

Metuh further pointed out that following the earlier resignation of the chairmen of Enugu and Delta State chapters of the PDP, the NWC directed the deputy chairmen of the chapters to immediately take over the affairs of the party in their respective states.

He equally added said the agreement reached with the governorship aspirants from Adamawa State with the national leadership still subsists and directed aspirants from the state to exchange the forms with 2015 governorship forms without any payment.

He restated that the 2015 governorship of the state has been zoned to Adamawa Central Senatorial District.

Meanwhile, THEWILL can report the PDP will anytime from now publish the names of members of electoral panels that are expected to conduct the party’s governorship primaries in all the states of the federation.

THEWILL authoritatively gathered that Mrs. Josephine Anenih has been appointed the chairman of the 5-member panel for the Delta State governorship primary.