El-Rufai Chairs APC Committee On True Federalism; Chime, Aregbesola, Ganduje Among Members [Full List]

BEVERLY HILLS, August 10, (THEWILL) – The National Chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun on Thursday inuagurated a 23-member committee on what he termed ‘true federalism’, to be chaired by Governor Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna state.

Noting that debate for the “restructuring” of Nigeria has been emotive, he charged the committee to distill from the APC Constitution and manifesto, “vis-a-vis the various ideas canvassed in the different constitutional conference reports and the ongoing public debate, the aggregation of the views of our people for a consensus arrangement that is sustainable and conducive to the prosperity and peaceful coexistence of all Nigerians”.

Those in the committee are presented below:

1. H.E. Mallam Nasiru El-Rufai – Chairman
2. Sen. Olubunmi Adetunbi – Secretary
3. H.E. Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola – Member
4. H.E. Oluwarotimi Akeredolu – Member
5. H.E. Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje – Member
6. H.E. Barr. Simon Lalong – Member
7. H.E. Alhaji Yahaya Bello – Member
8. H.E. Mohammed Abubakar – Member
9. H.E. Sullivan Chime – Member
10. Alh. Kashim Ibrahim – Member
11. Sen. Osita Izunaso – Member
12. Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi – Member
13. Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu – Member
14. Sen. Aisha Jummai Al-Hassan – Member
15. Hajiya Aisha Ismail – Member
16. Ms. Sharon Ikeazor – Member
17. Mrs. Rachael Akpabio – Member
18. Barr. Ismail Ahmed – Member
19. Prof. Oserheimen Osunbor – Member
20. Hajiya Fati Bala – Member
21. Jasper Azuatalem – Member
22. Mrs. Rinsola Abiola – Member
23. Dr. Stella Dorgu – Member

Facebook Comments